Meet our authors


Joanna Campbell Slan is the national bestselling and award-winning author of thirty books, as well as being a contributor to many of the Chicken Soup for the Soul books. When she isn’t walking the beach with her Havanese pup, Jax, she’s writing books for one of her three mysteries series and building dollhouses. Joanna and her husband David live on Jupiter Island, Florida.


Teresa Trent writes the Pecan Bayou Mystery Series that takes place in a little town in Texas. The first of the series, A Dash of Murder, stars Betsy Livingston, a helpful hints writer, on a paranormal investigation with her beloved Aunt Maggie. The Pecan Bayou Series continues as Betsy solves mystery after mystery all the while providing helpful hints and recipes in the back of each book. Find out more about Teresa on her website


Nancy Jill Thames writes the Jillian Bradley mystery series, beginning with Murder in Half Moon Bay, featuring a feisty garden columnist and her clue-sniffing Yorkie, and has been listed in the Amazon Author Watch Bestseller List. When Nancy isn't plotting Jillian’s next perilous adventure, she travels between Texas, California, and Georgia finding new ways to spoil her grandchildren, playing classical favorites on her baby grand, or having afternoon tea with friends. Learn more at


Linda Gordon Hengerer is the author of the Beach Tea Shop mystery series, and several non-fiction books on football and wine pairings. A New Jersey native transplanted to Florida, she belongs to Mystery Writers of America-Florida Chapter. Many years of working in corporate America have made her grateful for her writing time. Visit her at



Anna Celeste Burke writes the bestselling Jessica Huntington Desert Cities Mystery series. The prequel, Love a Foot Above the Ground, was voted one of the 50 Indie Books Worth Reading in 2015. In 2015, she released the first book in the Corsario Cove Cozy Mystery Series, Cowabunga Christmas, that debuted as a hot new release, and a cozy mystery bestseller on Amazon. A retired professor, all of her books are set in sunny California where she lives with her husband and Siamese cat, Coco. Learn more at


Randy Rawls is the multi-published author of the Ace Edwards series, the Beth Bowman series, the Tom Jeffries series, and Down By the River, an historical. He resides in Delray Beach, FL, a piece of paradise, and is known to smile because life is fun. Visit Randy at


Maggie Toussaint is the award-winning author of sixteen books, as well as a contributor to short story anthologies. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys photography and visiting with family and friends. Maggie lives in coastal Georgia, where secrets, heritage, and ancient oaks cast long shadows.

Mark your calendar--

May 12, 2017


Visit our new chatroom at this address --


From 7 to 8 p.m. EST









Click here to chat with me

Special Events 

See us at Malice Domestic, April 28-30, 2017 in Bethesda, MD

Print | Sitemap
© Joanna Campbell Slan